Report of LIBOR Nominating Committee

Sep 06, 2018

Official Notice of LIBOR Nominees

To all REALTOR® Members:
In accordance with the Bylaws of the Long Island Board of REALTORS®, the report of the Nominating Committee is presented herewith.  The 2019 slate of Officers and 2019/20 Directors of the Long Island Board of REALTORS® is as follows:

President Elect –Matthew Arnold
Queens Vice President – Jessica Akde Elmazi
Nassau Vice President – Joseph Sinnona
Suffolk Vice President – Kevin Loiacono
Treasurer – Susan Helsinger
Secretary – Frederic Greene

QUEENS: Designated REALTOR®: Christopher Tscherne

NASSAU: Designated REALTOR®: Peter Caruso, Nino Perdomo Agents: Barbara Bucovetsky, Howell Silverman

SUFFOLK: Designated REALTOR®: Christopher Armstrong, Laurell Frein, Paul Wernersbach Agent: Patricia Shaffer

Voting for the election of Officers and Directors will take place on October 23, 2018 at 9:00am at the Melville Marriott, 1350 Walt Whitman Road, Melville, New York 11747.

In accordance with Article XI, Section 7 of the Bylaws, "Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by voting members: for County Director, 50 signatures from within the County; County Vice President, 100 signatures from within the County; Treasurer/Secretary, 150 signatures Board wide; President Elect, 150 signatures with a minimum of 30 per County.  The petition shall be filed with the Secretary at least 20 days before the election.  Such additional nominations shall be published on the LIBOR website at least ten days before the election."  The deadline for submitting petitions under this provision of the Bylaws will be 4:00 pm, October 3, 2018 at the Board Office in West Babylon.  Petition and application forms may be obtained from LIBOR Offices, 300 Sunrise Highway, West Babylon, New York.  

The following County Directors will be in their second year of their two-year term for 2019:
Queens: Sal Crifasi (A), Rosalie Labbate (A), Yoshinori Takita (A)
Nassau:  Glenn Boggia (A), Barbara Ford (DR)
Suffolk: Peter Demidovich (A), Mark Donnelly (A)

Past President Directors
Ralph Bove, Laura Copersino, Liz English, Nick Gigante, Buddy Hoosein, Linda Lugo, Donald Scanlon, Moses Seuram (subject to change)