

# OFFICIAL NOTICE OF LONG ISLAND BOARD OF REALTORS® 2024/25 DIRECTOR CANDIDATES

# TO: ALL REALTOR® MEMBERS OF LONG ISLAND BOARD OF REALTORS®

In accordance with the Bylaws of Long Island Board of REALTORS®, the report of the Credential Review Committee is presented herewith. The 2024/25 slate of At-Large Directors of Long Island Board of REALTORS® (LIBOR) is as follows:

A total of thirteen (13) At-Large Directors will be elected to 2-year terms. Members will be able to choose up to thirteen (13) At-Large Director candidates when they vote. Meet your Director candidates HERE and be informed before you vote.

Matthew Arnold
Christopher Bacchus
Caitlin Baratta
Rob Choudhury
Laura Dupkin Memisha
Michael Galicia

Frederic "Rick" Greene

Walauddin "Buddy" Hoosein Renee Hughes Nabaraj KC David Legaz Stephan Mahabir Janay Malloy

Christina Mathieson

Denis Murphy Joann Nardone Richard Parisi Eyston Perez Ruth Pfeffer

Mary Alice Ruppert

Voting for the election of At-Large Directors will take place online during the Virtual Annual Meeting of the Membership of Long Island Board of REALTORS® scheduled for **SEPTEMBER 13, 2023.** 

#### VIRTUAL MEETING REGISTRATION LINK TO FOLLOW

Electronic Voting will be open from 9:00 am until 3:00 pm on September 13, 2023.

All REALTOR® members in good standing are eligible to vote for At-Large Directors.

#### **ELECTRONIC VOTING LINK TO FOLLOW**

# **LIBOR BYLAWS ARTICLE XI**

#### **SECTION 4. BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

The governing body of LIBOR shall be a Board of Directors all of whom must be REALTOR® members of LIBOR. The Board shall be composed of the following:

- a) Twenty-seven (27) At-Large Directors
- b) The Executive Committee of LIBOR.

# **SECTION 6. ELIGIBILITY**

- e) No more than four (4) At-large Directors may be from the same firm at the time of election or appointment to fill a vacancy.
- f) No more than thirteen (13) At-large Directors may be from any one particular County at the time of election or appointment to fill a vacancy.

# **2024 LIBOR President**

Kevin Leatherman

### 2024 LIBOR Officers as Elected by the Board of Directors of LIBOR on June 21, 2023:

**President Elect**, Mark Donnelly **Secretary/Treasurer**, Rao A Shaan Khan

#### **Immediate Past President**

Gina Marie Bettenhauser

#### The following At-Large Directors will be in their second year of their two-year term for 2024:

Glenn Boggia, Melissa Brandt, Barbara Bucovetsky, Lydia Bueso Roman, Judy Cangemi, Christine Dickson, Joosoo Kim, Claire Leface, Margaret MacRae, Angela Prince, Kalen Raynor, Paige Ryan, Erica Turner

July 10, 2023

Updated: August 1, 2023