New Board Members Announced

Oct 21, 2020

Congratulations to LIBOR’s newly elected 2021/2022 Board of Directors at-large!

The Board of Directors for the Long Island Board of REALTORS® (LIBOR) consists of 18 at-large directors, six (6) from each of the three territorial divisions of LIBOR, Queens, Nassau and Suffolk Counties. Three (3) of the six (6) director positions held in each territorial division will be reserved for designated REALTORS®, partners or corporate officers.

Board of Director applications were accepted beginning in April. The Credentials Review Committee reviewed all candidate applications for the at-large director position to confirm each candidate met the minimum criteria as set forth in the LIBOR Bylaws and Policy and Procedures manual.

Voting took place online on October 21, 2020 and election results were announced at LIBOR’s Virtual General Membership Meeting, held simultaneously. LIBOR Bylaws provide that elected directors serve two-year terms.

The Elected Directors At-large 2021/2022:

Designated REALTOR®:  Christopher Tscherne

Designated REALTOR®:   Peter Caruso, Carol Gallo-Turschmann
Agent: Barbara Bucovetsky, Salvatore Polito

Designated REALTOR®:  Christopher Armstrong, Laurell Frein, Richard Parisi
Agent:  Melissa Brandt

Susan Helsinger will serve as 2021 LIBOR President.

2021 LIBOR Officers as elected by the Board of Directors of LIBOR on August 20, 2020:
President Elect, Kevin Loiacono; VP Suffolk, Gina Marie Bettenhauser; VP Nassau, Christine Nappa; VP Queens, Frederic “Rick” Greene; Secretary, Ruth Pfeffer; Treasurer, Barbara Ford.

The following at-large directors will be in their second year of their two-year term for 2021:
Queens:    Deow Gangaram (A), Marcia Ramadhar (A), Yoshinori Takita (A)
Nassau:    Glenn Boggia (A), Kevin Leatherman (DR)
Suffolk:    Judy Cangemi (A), Mark Donnelly (A)

The following LIBOR Past Presidents will serve as directors in 2021:
Matthew Arnold, Laura Copersino, Lisbeth “Liz” English, Walauddin “Buddy” Hoosein, David Legaz, Mary Alice Ruppert, Dianne Scalza, Donald Scanlon, Moses Seuram, Charlotte VanderWaag.

These elected and appointed volunteer leaders meet regularly to make decisions about how best to invest member resources to implement the association’s strategic goals and to work diligently to represent the needs and values of our members.

The 2021 Board of Directors will be installed at the 2020 Installation and Awards Ceremony.