LIBOR Installs 2023 Leadership and Honors Award Recipients

Jan 6, 2023

Long Island Board of REALTORS® Inc. (LIBOR) is pleased to announce that leadership has been named for 2023.  LIBOR’s Executive Committee led by President Gina Marie Bettenhauser, Board of Directors, and Young Professionals Network (YPN) were installed on January 5, 2023, at the Association’s Installation and Awards Event held at Oheka Castle in Huntington, NY.

The evening began with a warm welcome by the master of ceremonies, Tessa Hultz, Chief Executive Officer of LIBOR, followed by the inspirational words of Yvette Clark-Watkins, LIBOR Director, and pledge of allegiance, led by Stephan Mahabir, LIBOR’s Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Chairperson.

Following the opening remarks was the presentation of LIBOR’s distinguished service awards: REALTOR®-Broker of the Year to Michael Litzner of Coldwell Banker American Homes, REALTOR®-Salesperson of the Year to Yoshinori Takita of Keystone Realty USA, REALTOR®-Affiliate of the Year to Christina Shaw of The Christina Shaw Allstate Agency and the revered Lifetime Achievement Award to James Netter of Netter Real Estate in recognition of over 45 years of service to his community and the real estate industry.

The 2022 REALTOR® Spirit Award was also presented to Nabaraj KC for his dedicated work with the College Point Civic and Taxpayers Association, to help in its mission to improve the quality of life for residents in the diverse community of College Point. REALTOR® Spirit Award celebrates and recognizes LIBOR’s remarkable members who have made a positive impact on their community and gifts the organization through which they volunteer time and talents a $5,000 donation.

Hultz also recognized LIBOR’s Global Business Council which was recently awarded the 2022 Outstanding Ambassador Association and the Platinum Global Achievement Program Award, and LIBOR’s YPN which was named 2022 Network of the Year in the Mega Association Category, both by National Association of REALTORS® (NAR).

2023 LIBOR President, and special guest of honor, Gina Marie Bettenhauser was then installed into office by Gloria Alonso Cannon, REALTOR® and New York State Association of REALTORS® (NYSAR) Leadership Academy presenter.  Bettenhauser brings over 30 years of experience in real estate and extraordinary leadership abilities to her new position as President. Over the past decade, she has been involved in numerous programs committed to helping provide homeownership opportunities for all and the advancement of the professional standards of REALTORS®.

John Vernazza, 2023 NYSAR President had the pleasure of installing the incoming 2023 LIBOR  elected officers, President-Elect, Kevin Leatherman, Secretary/Treasurer, Mary Alice Ruppert, past President Susan Helsinger, and 2023 LIBOR Board of Directors.

LIBOR’s YPN Officers and Directors, were then installed into office, performed again by Vernazza.

These elected volunteer leaders will meet regularly to make decisions about how best to invest member resources to implement the association’s strategic goals and to work

diligently to represent the needs and values of our members.

Congratulations and best wishes to all for a healthy and prosperous 2023!

If you missed the celebration, click HERE to view photos of our association's movers and shakers.